Hello to the New Chapter

It was a hot summer day in the Philippines and my thoughts aren’t about the beaches or any refreshments. Summer is my favorite time of the year because I feel like life is easier under the bright blue sky, I’m either on the beach enjoying the salt on my hair or just relaxing in the hammock with a good book. However, this summer is gonna be different. I can tell. I’m down to the last nine days of being a student. Soon I need to leave my parents home, find a job and pay my tax. I thought I got life figured out but now I’m scared. Almost all of my classmates are now busy hunting jobs, while I’m here torn between the choices of facing the reality and look for a job or follow my heart and spend the days to come with my family thinking of sunset, barbecues, hammock and books.

I know that this is the summer that will change my life forever. Come what may. I’m scared and excited at the same time. 

Leave a comment